Testing Domain Controller Connectivity (using PowerShell)

Posted: January 24, 2012 in Powershell
Tags: , ,

 

I believe that the best way to improve your skill is to test and push yourself. I am currently on a mission to get a lot more comfortable with PowerShell ( as it lives up to its name, it is very POWERful).

I need to check a few domains up and running and like to keep an eye on my Domain Controllers as they are obviously the base of Active Directory. So, I decided that i needed to brush on my PowerShell skills, the easiest way to do this is to use it. Hence, I created a PowerShell script to do this for me. It has been uploaded to the Microsoft TechNet Gallery.

The real key is that all the information is built automatically by PowerShell and no modification to the script should be required.

Code below, I would recommend you download it though

======================================================

Snap 2012-01-24 at 13.00.13

Snap 2012-01-24 at 13.00.39

Hope this helps,

Follow me

facebook-small3222522 twitter-small3222522

MCC11_Logo_Horizontal_2-color_thumb_

Comments
  1. Lee Roebeck says:

    Thanks for sharing Fletch. I see you doing some good work. Keep it up.

  2. green berets says:

    hello!,I really like your writing so much! proportion we
    keep in touch more about your post on AOL?
    I require an expert on this area to resolve my problem. Maybe that’s you! Taking a look forward to see you.

  3. You really make it appear really easy along with your presentation but I find this topic to be
    really one thing which I think I might by no means
    understand. It seems too complicated and extremely huge
    for me. I am having a look forward on your next post, I will attempt to
    get the cling of it!

  4. I don’t even know the way I finished up right here, but I thought this submit was once great. I don’t understand who you’re however definitely you are going to a famous blogger should you are not already. Cheers!

  5. Fantastic beat ! I would like to apprentice while you
    amend your website, how could i subscribe for a blog website?
    The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a
    little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided
    bright clear idea

  6. Appreciating the dedication you put into your site and detailed
    information you provide. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed information.
    Great read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your
    RSS feeds to my Google account.

  7. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d
    like to shoot you an email. I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

  8. It’s actually a great and useful piece of information. I’m satisfied that you just shared this helpful information with us.
    Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  9. mineral rich water says:

    We stumbled over here from a different website and thought I may as well check things out.
    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to looking over your web page yet
    again.

  10. This site definitely has all of the information I needed about this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  11. 20 says:

    I always spent my half an hour to read this weblog’s articles
    daily along with a mug of coffee.

  12. Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in
    Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!
    Many thanks

  13. I am in fact thankful to the holder of this site who has
    shared this enormous article at here.

  14. Murray says:

    Spot on with this write-up, I actually believe this amazing site needs much more
    attention. I’ll probably be back again to read through more, thanks for the info!

  15. I was curious if you ever considered changing the
    page layout of your site? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.

    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or 2 images.

    Maybe you could space it out better?

  16. It is in point of fact a nice and useful piece of information.
    I’m happy that you shared this useful information with us. Please stay us informed like this.

    Thank you for sharing.

  17. Hello! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog
    post or vice-versa? My blog discusses a lot of the same subjects
    as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you might be interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Wonderful blog by
    the way!

Leave a Reply

