Time for a change

Posted: May 14, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

I just recently became due (no jokes, LOL) for a new phone with my service provider. At the moment there are no real phones that blow me away for looks and “WOW” factor. Since I have been eyeing a blackberry for a little while, I decided to go for a phone with great functionality. Enter the Blackberry curve 8520 with BIS, of course. Any blackberry without BIS is useless. So far my only complaint (if you can it that), is the speed of the BIS connection (EDGE/GPRS), I did however know that before i bought the phone. Other than that, what a great phone. It is actually an adjustment getting used to being so connected. The BlackBerry App store is quite amazing, I have been able to able to find many great apps. The BlackBerry contact is great, allowing multiple linking. For example to one BlackBerry contact, I have linked Live Messenger, GoogleTalk, LinkedIn, Facebook, numerous email address and mobile numbers.

So let the journey with BlackBerry commence.

 

“EMBRACE YOUR INNER GEEK AND ROCK ON”

Leave a Reply

