A Breath of Fresh Air

Posted: March 9, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

I know it has been a while since I last blogged.

Just been a little busy.

For those of you who do not know as yet, you can call me “CARLOS”. LOL. Just one of those really odd things, where yet again Mother Nature was able to prove that she is stronger than technology. Take one car, drive through a puddle of water and by some “Freak accident”, suck water into the air intake and what do you get? A “wonderful” thing known as “Hydro-lock” occurs. Now, in laymen’s terms, the car sucks in water, water does not compress like air (SCIENCE 101), and stresses the conrod until it breaks and shoots the conrod through the block. So I got the dreaded call from Insurance, they wrote it off. So, the score so far, Mother Nature : 1, Me : 0. However, this has now allowed me to look into the world of a new car. I was quite fond of my Jazz and have since decided to replace it with the newer GE8 model, EX-S with some extras. This however leads me into another story, trying to find one of these in this country in the colour I want, MISSION IMPOSSIBLE. I have been waiting now for 4 weeks and still waiting. Hopefully the waiting will be over soon, the ship should have docked by the latest, 7th March 2010. I have done a lot of reading up and the write-ups on this car are awesome. I am looking forward to getting it. I have also decided to get some extras, such as Bluetooth, PDC and armrest to name a few. Pictures will follow once I have them.

Leave a Reply

