The value of D.I.Y.

Posted: November 4, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Been a couple interesting few days for me.

I have been offline for a while, in other words, I have not updated the blog in a little while.

I been searching for a new place, YES, the time has come to move again. Found a nice place and have started all the paperwork. The process is slow and long. However, the agents that I have been using are VERY efficient and the process is been quite pleasant and the agency seems to quite understanding. This is truly a breath of fresh air. Below are some pics of the place I am taking. This has other people stuff in it. None of the stuff in the place is mine, so please keep the comments to a minimum.

Now for the reason for the post and the true value of D.I.Y.

 

I am quite sure that a lot of you know, having a little bit of DIY sense pays HUGE dividends. With just the sort of luck I have been having as of late. On Saturday, someone decided to re-model my bike and cause some damage to my bike :(.

Ok, so you can see the damage is not too terrible. I have a little bit of damage to myself. So, being who I am, decided to get the bike fixed as quickly as possible. I managed to get a hold of Honda and get some prices. YIKES!!!! Fortunately enough I was expecting a little bit of a shock. That little piece of plastic lying on the floor = R6000.00. So after all said and done, I was in for R8000.00. Yes, the bike is fixed and I am dying (no one is to take that literally please) to get back onto the bike. Tomorrow, I am in the car, to replace the windscreen. Like I said, having some funky luck as of late. The finished product compliments of DIY and not getting HUGE labour costs. See below.

Until the next update,

“EMBRACE YOUR INNER GEEK AND ROCK ON”

Leave a Reply

